Tungtide

Return

Posted by tungtide on September 16, 2008, 8:40 am

I am alive and well, have returned from my vacation, and will follow up this evening with a more substantial post. Following my oral exam success I decided that my physical vacation would be extended onto the internet as well. I needed a short break as I had spent much too much time thinking and analysing over the preceeding few weeks.

I’ve seen the idiocy that is Sarah Palin, the hypocrisy that is John McCain, and the weak response from the Obama campaign against an opponent that has given dozens of openings. I don’t really plan to discuss most of the events that transpired over the last couple weeks since they have been done better by other people: see The Fletcher Memorial and (((Billy))) The Atheist.

I’m currently in a transitional period where I need to begin to do all the things I proposed (with the exception of my previously completed work). This leaves me with a more open schedule and the ability to post more frequently when topics are available.

One final note. Ask A Scientician is lacking updates (it’s been 5 weeks) and I’ll begin posting over there again this week.

One Response to “Return”

  1. imemerson said

    Yes…the science is lacking. I’ve started to a get together some questions and will be posting answers. I added some stuff to your answer to Adam’s question in a separate response. I’ve been a pretty big slacker lately but I’m ready to get back to work. Welcome back from vacation.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

»
 
