Tungtide

Updates to Old Posts

Posted by tungtide on July 7, 2008, 6:24 pm

Rather than leaving well enough alone I have kept up on a few of the topics covered in my older posts.

The 11-year-old Romanian girl who was raped by her (now missing) uncle has been granted the right to an abortion despite the protests of twenty religious groups.ย  I originally covered the topic here.

In More Than Unnecessary Violence I linked to the Pakastani Heretical Girl and her blog posting on violence against medical students. Unfortunately (and for reasons I don’t know) she has shut down her blog. The link in the old posting will be deactivated since it no longer connects.

Finally, Sean the Blogonaut, mentioned in Overreaching was NOT arrested in Sydney despite wearing his atheist hat (update 7/8/08: I forgot about the hoodie, such a glaring oversight should really be corrected). Probably for the best.

2 Responses to “Updates to Old Posts”

  1. Hey I went even further wearing my Atheist Hoody. Both myself and hoardes of skateboarders remain at large ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. tungtide said

    My mistake. I’ll be sure to alert the authorities ๐Ÿ™‚

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
