Tungtide

Archive for June 23rd, 2008

Lazy Update

Posted by tungtide on June 23, 2008, 9:46 pm

Between my highly sleepy weekend and the (now canceled) obligation for jury duty this week I haven’t had anything to post in more than a few days. Instead, I’ll link to a post at the Thoughts From a Sandwich blog on How To Create A Religion. In short, the answer is something like this:

How to successfully create a religion. Identify the problem. Resolve the problem by requiring humans to do something. Rationalize the dilemma of the problem continuing. Emphasize how special all the followers are.

I’ll likely find something in the next five minutes that will make me want to post again, but that’s just how this always goes.

Posted in random | Tagged: , | Comments Off on Lazy Update