Tungtide

Archive for June 17th, 2008

Photo ID

Posted by tungtide on June 17, 2008, 1:42 pm

I am required by the department at my school to have an official ID badge. I had my picture taken and submitted my approval through the online system. The result was this message:

Thank you for submitting the application for a [department ID] card. Your information is being your forwarded to [person] for verification. Once verified and processed, you will be notified as to the location where you may pick up the card. Please remember to bring a pictured ID card so we may ensure your card is being delivered to you only. (emphasis mine, spelling copied directly from website)

Why do I need a picture ID to pick up a picture ID? I’m pretty sure that my face should match the ID you’re handing me.

Posted in random | Tagged: , | 3 Comments »